Battlefield of Austerlitz

Communes of the battlefield

There are nearly 25 towns and villages on the battlefield of Austerlitz; you will find basic information on them in this article.

Battlefield of Austerlitz

The battlefield covers an area of nearly 120 km2 and there are about 25 towns and villages on the battlefield, their german names are well known around the world as they were used by both sides of the conflict of the year 1805:

Monument of horses

... horses fallen (not only) during the battle of Austerlitz – monument of the relationship between man and horsePress release.

History trail of the Austerlitz battlefield – list of locations

The history trail will guide you through the most important and interesting places of the battlefield.

Mohyla miru – Austerlitz, o.p.s. – community services society

Burial Mound of Peace - Austerlitz, o. p. s., a community services society, was founded and chartered on 25 March 1999 and entered into the Commercial Register on 19 April 1999. The society is a legal entity established to fulfill the goals enumerated in the Charter, to wit:

Old post office – Stara Posta

Museum, hotel, restaurant